Tag Archives: Diablo3

diablo 3 seasons

Diablo 3 first ladder Season starts today

Diablo 3

It’s been a long time coming but today is the day it all kicks off for Diablo 3.

Blizzard are set to launch the very first ladder season for Diablo 3 and if you’re familiar with the Diablo 2 ladders this works in a similar way. So why take part? The loot of course.

Each Diablo 3 season will have its very own special Legendary items which can only be picked up by players if they take part in the season. Once the season is over these new special items carry over to your normal characters. There’s a real buzz around this launch and it’s certainly brining players back to the game which is great news.

We have very extensive article on how the Seasons work which you should read over on DiabloWiki and there’s everything about this season and the latest Diablo 3 updates are over on Diablo: IncGamers too.

The times for today’s launch are as follows.

We’re pleased to announce that our first Diablo III Season is scheduled to begin thisFriday, August 29th. To ensure the roll-out process goes as smoothly as possible for all players, we’re planning both a delayed and staggered release, with different gameplay regions launching the season at different times.

For reference, below are the current launch times for Season 1:

Asia: 9:00 a.m. PDT (August 30 at 1:00 a.m. KST, UTC +9)
Europe: 12:00 p.m. PDT (9:00 p.m. CEST, UTC +2)
Americas: 6:00 p.m. PDT (UTC -7)

For time zone assistance, visit: http://everytimezone.com/
To learn more about Seasons, visit: http://bit.ly/1rBFf9D