PC Game Reviews

Life is Strange Episode 1 Review

Prior to Life is Strange, DONTNOD’s only title was Remember Me, an unremarkable third-person brawler.

30 Jan 2015 | 0 |

Pix the Cat Review

I have played Pix the Cat a lot. Not so much on PC, I admit, but on a certain handheld system that shall go unnamed here.

29 Jan 2015 | 0 |

Grey Goo Review

Petroglyph has been striving to create a new top-notch RTS for a while.

28 Jan 2015 | 1 |

Grim Fandango Remastered Review

“I’m not sure how players are supposed to figure that out,” says Double Fine’s Tim Schafer on the Grim Fandango Remastered commentary.

27 Jan 2015 | 2 |

Citizens of Earth Review

Citizens of Earth is simultaneously an enjoyable old-school JRPG romp that made me smile more times than I can count, and a bloody-minded and aggravating slog that nearly made me throw my controller at the wall about nineteen times.

20 Jan 2015 | 2 |

The Detail – Episode One: Where The Dead Lie Review

Rival Games, Finnish developers of The Detail are clearly quite fond of two things: Telltale’s brand of moral dilemma-driven interactive fiction, and harder edged cop dramas like NYPD Blue.

15 Jan 2015 | 0 |

Metal Gear Solid: Ground Zeroes Review

Peter (Parrish): By now, I’m sure you’ve read the IncGamers port verdict for Metal Gear Solid: Ground Zeroes.

24 Dec 2014 | 3 |

Elite: Dangerous Review

Before we get to the imploding heat-fusion core of this review, here’s something important to remember about Elite: Dangerous: it’s an always-online game where even the single player component requires a semi-constant connection.

16 Dec 2014 | 53 |

Dragon Age: Inquisition Review

By now, you’ve probably read plenty of other reviews extolling the numerous sacred virtues of Dragon Age: Inquisition.

8 Dec 2014 | 71 |

Game of Thrones: Episode One – Iron From Ice Review

Telltale’s foray into the Game of Thrones universe opens at the Red Wedding and doesn’t get much cheerier from there.

4 Dec 2014 | Comments Off |

The Old City: Leviathan Review

A lot of people are going to have strong, emotional reactions The Old City: Leviathan.

3 Dec 2014 | Comments Off |

Starpoint Gemini 2 Review

Starpoint Gemini 2 has been out for a while now, but it’s one of those games that I’ve been ducking in and out of since its release.

1 Dec 2014 | Comments Off |

Tales from the Borderlands: Episode One Review

Shocking news, everyone! For once, this isn’t going to be a review with the typical episodic disclaimer of “it seems okay, but it all comes down to how the other episodes turn out blah blah blah.” There’s still some truth in that for Tales from the Borderlands – there’s no way to buy just one episode on PC, so I can still only review a fifth of what we’re actually paying for – but I have some concrete opinions about that fifth.

27 Nov 2014 | Comments Off |

Rollers of the Realm Review

With the cavalcade of pre-Thanksgiving blockbusters now beginning to fade into a distant plume of dust, it’s refreshing to look at a game that’s trying something a bit different.

24 Nov 2014 | Comments Off |

Far Cry 4 PC Review

Far Cry is an unusual series, insofar as none of the games have borne much more than a passing resemblance to each other.

22 Nov 2014 | 11 |

Rugby 15 Review

There are new football games every single year, but rugby is a sport that’s been hit and miss when transferred to the world of videogames.

21 Nov 2014 | 6 |

Company of Heroes 2: Ardennes Assault Review

Here’s a quick clarification so Company of Heroes 2 players can determine their level of interest in Ardennes Assault: there’s no multiplayer stuff.

18 Nov 2014 | 2 |

Randal’s Monday Review

If there’s a particular art to making an adventure game, I reckon it comes down to the puzzles more than anything.

13 Nov 2014 | Comments Off |

Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare Review

This review discusses the campaign’s story at length. I’m not going to spoil anything that hasn’t already been spoiled in pre-release trailers, but these days, I think that still deserves a bit of a warning.

7 Nov 2014 | 1 |