or login with

PC Game Reviews

Moebius: Empire Rising Review

There’s something satisfyingly fitting about the fact that Jane Jensen’s first point-and-click adventure since the regularly delayed Gray Matter is Moebius, because in a lot of ways, it’s a call back to her own beginnings.

16 Apr 2014 | 0 |

The Wolf Among Us Episode 3: A Crooked Mile Review

Ooh, ooh! Can I once again spend the first few paragraphs of this review complaining that episodic games are a bitch to review, because after the first episode you’ve basically covered everything mechanically so all you’re left with is story, and you can’t talk about that without spoiling it?

10 Apr 2014 | 0 |

Diablo 3: Reaper of Souls Review

Diablo 3: Reaper of Souls wouldn’t have been quite so highly anticipated if it hadn’t been for the fact that the original Diablo 3 was a broken game with a terrible loot system and an unwelcome auction house.

9 Apr 2014 | 6 |

Shannon Tweed’s Attack of the Groupies Review / Playthrough

Well, there’s one bit of genius for you. If you’re going to release a game as patently ridiculous as Shannon Tweed’s Attack of the Groupies, you might as well release it on April 1st.

4 Apr 2014 | 8 |

Cloudbuilt Review

Cloudbuilt is one of the most difficult games I’ve ever played.

31 Mar 2014 | 0 |

Age of Wonders 3 Review

For a long time I’ve been fondly playing Age of Wonders II Shadow Magic, so during my games with Age of Wonders 3 I couldn’t help comparing it to it’s previous title through a microscope and my rose-tinted glasses.

27 Mar 2014 | 1 |

BioShock Infinite Burial at Sea Part 2 DLC Review

The concluding part of BioShock Infinite’s Burial at Sea DLC is more than just a finale for this title.

25 Mar 2014 | 2 |

Deus Ex: The Fall Review

Deus Ex: The Fall has managed something that’s bordering on the impossible.

24 Mar 2014 | 3 |

Luftrausers Review

For such a tiny, simple game, there’s an awful lot to say about Luftrausers.

20 Mar 2014 | 1 |

Titanfall Review

Regular readers will know from my launch impressions piece that this review was meant to be a joint work between the three of us.

17 Mar 2014 | 7 |

Tower of Guns Review

What’s your favourite tower? Is it Tower Bridge? Maybe it’s Leonard Cohen’s “Tower of Song”?

14 Mar 2014 | Comments Off |

The Walking Dead Season 2: Episode 2 – A House Divided Review

Tension is the word of the episode for this latest installment of The Walking Dead.

6 Mar 2014 | 3 |

South Park: The Stick of Truth Review

One simple question: do you want to play through a really lengthy episode of South Park?

4 Mar 2014 | 10 |

Thief Review

As a long-time fan of the Thief series, I’ve spent the last couple of years watching Eidos Montreal handling the license with all the apparent grace and judgment of a drunken juggler.

3 Mar 2014 | 15 |

Strider Review

To gamers of a certain age and bent, Strider Hiryu is one of the great heroes of gaming past.

27 Feb 2014 | Comments Off |

Banished Review

When I spoke to Luke Hodorowicz of Shining Rock Software last year I was super excited for Banished, not least because Luke was obviously a developer really passionate about his game and the city building genre.

17 Feb 2014 | 12 |

The Wolf Among Us Episode 2 Review

How bloody long? Nearly four months. Four months between episodes. That’s a hell of a long time, Telltale.

5 Feb 2014 | 5 |

Loadout Review

Back in the 90s, shooters were all the rage. They were fast and furious, with none of the slower, sneaky, stealthy, cover-based gameplay of today’s modern shooters.

4 Feb 2014 | 4 |

Europa Universalis IV Conquest of Paradise DLC Review

It won’t come as a surprise to anybody who saw my picks of 2013 that I spend a fair amount of time messing about in Europa Universalis IV.

24 Jan 2014 | Comments Off |