or login with

PC Game Reviews

Kick-Ass 2 Review / Playthrough

I really don’t know where to begin with this. I have played Kick-Ass 2 for about seven hours.

27 Aug 2014 | 15 |

Pure Pool Review

Unless you play professionally, a lot of what constitutes a good game of pool relies on circumstance and atmosphere.

5 Aug 2014 | 3 |

The Walking Dead Season 2: Episode 4 – Amid the Ruins Review

After finishing a play-through of Telltale’s penultimate episode in The Walking Dead Season Two, I went back over my reviews of the other three episodes to see what my reactions, reservations and predictions were for the directions of this Clementine-centric series.

28 Jul 2014 | Comments Off |

Dark Souls 2 Crown of the Sunken King DLC Review

Imagine being on the FromSoft team for Dark Souls 2. Tremendously exciting, sure, but you’re also weighed down by the impossible burden of having to follow up Demon’s Souls and the original Dark Souls.

25 Jul 2014 | 1 |

Gods Will Be Watching Review

Hey, everyone! It’s Invent A New Genre time! I have hereby decided that Gods Will Be Watching is an opaque, point-and-click, resource-management, crisis-management, ethical adventure.

25 Jul 2014 | Comments Off |

Unrest Review

In a week where recriminations have been flying about a couple of high-profile Kickstarter failures, it’s refreshing to be able to write about a project that demonstrates a more positive side of crowd-funding.

23 Jul 2014 | Comments Off |

Abyss Odyssey Review

ACE Team can always be relied upon for intriguing visual design and ideas.

15 Jul 2014 | 1 |

Quest for Infamy Review

It’s a hell of a coincidence that, a few short days after a discussion in the comments about how older games with unique concepts should be revisited, I’m reviewing a game that does exactly that.

11 Jul 2014 | 3 |

The Wolf Among Us in Review: A Full Season Discussion

Tim McDonald: After what seems like forever, The Wolf Among Us has reached the inevitable conclusion of its first season.

11 Jul 2014 | Comments Off |

Marvel Heroes 2015 Review

We didn’t review Marvel Heroes when it launched last year simply because it felt like a shell of a game.

9 Jul 2014 | Comments Off |

Valiant Hearts: The Great War Review

Ubisoft get a lot of justified stick for their record on PC.

27 Jun 2014 | 2 |

Sniper Elite 3 Review

There is a simple test to see whether Sniper Elite 3 is for you.

26 Jun 2014 | 2 |

Grid Autosport Review

Confession time: I thought Grid 2 was alright. That’s not really an admission on the level of “I killed a guy back in ‘73” or anything, but some people really didn’t enjoy that game and may now question my judgment.

24 Jun 2014 | 1 |

Crimsonland Review

Gamers who’ve been going for awhile will tell you of how their high school/university/early career days were nearly screwed over by videogames.

17 Jun 2014 | Comments Off |

State of Decay: Lifeline DLC Review

Lifeline is the second add-on released for Undead Lab’s State of Decay, and takes the zombie-dodging fun out on the road for the first time.

3 Jun 2014 | 13 |

Dynasty Warriors 8 Xtreme Legends Complete Edition PC Review

The Dynasty Warriors series makes me feel as if I’m back at school, having to defend a slightly uncool band.

30 May 2014 | 1 |

The Wolf Among Us Episode 4: In Sheep’s Clothing Review

Hello, and welcome back to another special episode of “what the fuck can I say about something this short without spoiling either it or the episodes that came before”!

29 May 2014 | Comments Off |

War, The Game Review

Strategy games have come a long way in the past 20 years, and sometimes I feel they can be over-complicated for the sake of trying to do something different.

28 May 2014 | 2 |

Watch Dogs Review

I’ll say this for Watch_Dogs (which I’m going to call Watch Dogs for this rest of this review, because stylised names can go away): it came at an appropriate time for me.

27 May 2014 | 14 |