The IncGamers team has been reviewing games for over two decades and our commitment to you is that we play all of our reviewed games to completion before writing or publishing reviews, or arriving at a final score.

Read our full review policy.
TOTAL REVIEWS
887

PC Game Reviews

Technobabylon Review

Technobabylon is a cyberpunk point-and-click adventure. Unfortunately, as cyberpunk is as nebulous a concept as “roguelike” in certain circles, that’s probably not as simple a description as I’d hoped.

21 May 2015 | 0 | Tim McDonald

Not a Hero Review

Not a Hero is a sharp political satire in which you attempt to get a purple anthropomorphic rabbit from the future elected prime minister by dishing out enough over-the-top violence to get the voters on your side, and I love it dearly.

14 May 2015 | 1 | Tim McDonald

Solarix Review

Before this review really begins creeping through the industrial bowels of Solarix’s mining colonies, space vessels and biolabs, here’s a brief disclosure of information.

4 May 2015 | 2 | Peter Parrish

Broken Age Act Two Review

It feels like it’s been an age (ho!) but Broken Age isn’t broken (ha!) into two pieces anymore and yes, sorry, I’ll stop doing that now.

30 Apr 2015 | 1 | Tim McDonald

Perils of Man Review

Long-time readers (and IncGamers podcast listeners) may know that we have a running gag about the often bizarre logic behind adventure game puzzle design.

28 Apr 2015 | 0 | Peter Parrish

Assassin’s Creed Chronicles: China Review

Despite all the hiding inside crowds and skulking about, Assassin’s Creed has only ever been tangentially about stealth.

24 Apr 2015 | Comments Off on Assassin’s Creed Chronicles: China Review | Peter Parrish

Mortal Kombat X Review

Be glad: the first draft of this review was a script for a short play in which I met Mortal Kombat X, a wonderful, lovely, witty person – more erudite than initial impressions might lead you to suspect – with a nasty habit of cracking me in the bollocks.

23 Apr 2015 | 2 | Tim McDonald

Pillars of Eternity Review

Game production cycles can stop and restart on the strangest whims.

7 Apr 2015 | 3 | Peter Parrish

Life is Strange Episode 2: Out of Time Review

Life is Strange is getting dark. I don’t mean literally – if anything, there are less flashes of the pitch-black night with the apocalyptic hurricane in this episode than in its predecessor – but in terms of the themes… welp, things get remarkably unpleasant, remarkably quickly.

25 Mar 2015 | Comments Off on Life is Strange Episode 2: Out of Time Review | Tim McDonald

Game of Thrones Episode 3 – The Sword in the Darkness Review

By some unholy coincidence of videogame scheduling, the past few days have been ‘Episodic Game Week’ here at IncGamers.

24 Mar 2015 | Comments Off on Game of Thrones Episode 3 – The Sword in the Darkness Review | Peter Parrish

Dreamfall Chapters: Book Two – Rebels Review

Dreamfall Chapters is not like other episodic games, it seems. Other than the fact that I’m now two episodes in (or Books, or whatever) and yet I’ve played for 11 hours, there’s the fact that it’s got puzzles.

20 Mar 2015 | Comments Off on Dreamfall Chapters: Book Two – Rebels Review | Tim McDonald

Tales from the Borderlands Episode 2: Atlas Mugged Review

My continued problem with reviewing episodic games continues, insofar as I’m still not sure who I’m writing them for.

18 Mar 2015 | Comments Off on Tales from the Borderlands Episode 2: Atlas Mugged Review | Tim McDonald

LA Cops Review

By right, LA Cops should be fantastic. Take Hotline Miami, add your own gameplay twists, rejig the setting and art style, and simmer until done.

16 Mar 2015 | Comments Off on LA Cops Review | Tim McDonald

Assassin’s Creed: Rogue Review

Depending on the number of spin-off titles and mobile distractions you include in the count, Assassin’s Creed: Rogue is somewhere between the seventh and twenty-fifth Assassin’s Creed game.

13 Mar 2015 | 5 | Peter Parrish

Sid Meier’s Starships Review

Grand Bastard’s log, Earthdate 11 March, 2015:
The Eternal Kingdom was really pissing me off.

13 Mar 2015 | 2 | Tim McDonald

Hotline Miami 2: Wrong Number Review

Warning: This review spoils a few gameplay elements from the final levels of the original game.

11 Mar 2015 | 2 | Tim McDonald

Cities: Skylines Review

What happened to quality city builders? SimCity was king of the genre, until Maxis (perhaps under duress from EA) decided to change the formula a couple of years ago, resulting in the fifth major SimCity being a thoroughly mediocre experience.

10 Mar 2015 | 10 | Paul Younger