PC Game Reviews

Dreamfall Chapters: Book One Review

Sorry, everyone, but I’m going to have to drop into melodrama and feelings for a little bit.

22 Oct 2014 | 1 |

Gabriel Knight: Sins of the Fathers Remake Review

Tim McDonald: I have written so many introductions to news items or articles about Gabriel Knight: Sins of the Fathers – 20th Anniversary Edition that I don’t know where to begin without just rehashing them all at once.

17 Oct 2014 | 6 |

Ryse: Son of Rome PC Review

Crytek’s Ryse: Son of Rome may not be a particularly strong blip on the radars of many PC players.

13 Oct 2014 | 0 |

Styx: Master of Shadows Review

Here’s the good news: Styx: Master of Shadows is better than this year’s Thief game.

8 Oct 2014 | 13 |

Middle-earth: Shadow of Mordor Review

Let’s not beat around the bush: you’re interested in the Nemesis system.

6 Oct 2014 | 7 |

Dark Souls 2 Crown of the Ivory King DLC Review

If you’ve read my reviews of the preceeding couple of installments in the Dark Souls 2 Lost Crowns DLC trilogy, you’ll know I’ve been impressed.

4 Oct 2014 | 0 |

Gauntlet Review

Back in the good old days much of my time was spent in airport lounges which usually featured a couple of arcade cabinets, and the two games that excited me most were Super Sprint and Gauntlet.

3 Oct 2014 | 0 |

FIFA 15 Review

Before we get right into this FIFA 15 review, let me take you on a fanciful journey into the future.

29 Sep 2014 | 1 |

Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm Revolution PC Review

Right, let’s get the obvious disclaimer out of the way. If you know nothing about Naruto – if you don’t know your Rasengan from your Chidori and your Konohamaru from your Konohagakure, and if you think Akatsuki is something spicy you have with rice – then you will get almost no enjoyment out of Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm Revolution at all.

26 Sep 2014 | 1 |

SpaceCom Review

When I see a top-down map of space with little planets or waypoints, I generally get The Fear™.

25 Sep 2014 | 1 |

Endless Legend Review

Endless Legend is a 4x strategy title that’s frustratingly close to being sublime.

22 Sep 2014 | 4 |

Pro Rugby Manager 2015 Review

Cyanide return to the rugby management genre after a decade away with a new title in the Pro Rugby Manager series, Pro Rugby Manager 2015.

19 Sep 2014 | 3 |

Age of Wonders 3: Golden Realms DLC Review

Golden Realms is the first expansion for Age of Wonders 3, and coincides with the release of a free patch for all Age of Wonders 3 players containing changes to the game’s mechanics based on the past few months of community feedback.

19 Sep 2014 | 2 |

The Sims 4 Review

The Sims 4 is not a bad game. Really, it’s not.

15 Sep 2014 | 6 |

Dead Rising 3 PC Review

It kinda makes me laugh that, in the years since we rediscovered our love of brutally difficult games that require you to replay bits over and over again to proceed (Dark Souls, I’m looking at you), the Dead Rising series has become significantly easier and more accessible.

9 Sep 2014 | 5 |

Hatoful Boyfriend Review

Over the past few days I’ve been playing an interactive novel of school-day politics, conspiratorial tension, espionage, murder and overly cautious scooter-based road safety.

7 Sep 2014 | 2 |

Dark Souls 2 Crown of the Old Iron King DLC Review

The harder aspects of Crown of the Old Iron King make it plain that FromSoftware are in a kind of difficulty arms race with their players.

1 Sep 2014 | 1 |

Kick-Ass 2 Review / Playthrough

I really don’t know where to begin with this. I have played Kick-Ass 2 for about seven hours.

27 Aug 2014 | 17 |

Pure Pool Review

Unless you play professionally, a lot of what constitutes a good game of pool relies on circumstance and atmosphere.

5 Aug 2014 | 3 |