or login with

PC Game Reviews

Gods Will Be Watching Review

Hey, everyone! It’s Invent A New Genre time! I have hereby decided that Gods Will Be Watching is an opaque, point-and-click, resource-management, crisis-management, ethical adventure.

25 Jul 2014 | 0 |

Unrest Review

In a week where recriminations have been flying about a couple of high-profile Kickstarter failures, it’s refreshing to be able to write about a project that demonstrates a more positive side of crowd-funding.

23 Jul 2014 | 0 |

Abyss Odyssey Review

ACE Team can always be relied upon for intriguing visual design and ideas.

15 Jul 2014 | 1 |

Quest for Infamy Review

It’s a hell of a coincidence that, a few short days after a discussion in the comments about how older games with unique concepts should be revisited, I’m reviewing a game that does exactly that.

11 Jul 2014 | 3 |

The Wolf Among Us in Review: A Full Season Discussion

Tim McDonald: After what seems like forever, The Wolf Among Us has reached the inevitable conclusion of its first season.

11 Jul 2014 | 0 |

Marvel Heroes 2015 Review

We didn’t review Marvel Heroes when it launched last year simply because it felt like a shell of a game.

9 Jul 2014 | 0 |

Valiant Hearts: The Great War Review

Ubisoft get a lot of justified stick for their record on PC.

27 Jun 2014 | 2 |

Sniper Elite 3 Review

There is a simple test to see whether Sniper Elite 3 is for you.

26 Jun 2014 | 2 |

Grid Autosport Review

Confession time: I thought Grid 2 was alright. That’s not really an admission on the level of “I killed a guy back in ‘73” or anything, but some people really didn’t enjoy that game and may now question my judgment.

24 Jun 2014 | 1 |

Crimsonland Review

Gamers who’ve been going for awhile will tell you of how their high school/university/early career days were nearly screwed over by videogames.

17 Jun 2014 | Comments Off |

State of Decay: Lifeline DLC Review

Lifeline is the second add-on released for Undead Lab’s State of Decay, and takes the zombie-dodging fun out on the road for the first time.

3 Jun 2014 | 13 |

Dynasty Warriors 8 Xtreme Legends Complete Edition PC Review

The Dynasty Warriors series makes me feel as if I’m back at school, having to defend a slightly uncool band.

30 May 2014 | 1 |

The Wolf Among Us Episode 4: In Sheep’s Clothing Review

Hello, and welcome back to another special episode of “what the fuck can I say about something this short without spoiling either it or the episodes that came before”!

29 May 2014 | Comments Off |

War, The Game Review

Strategy games have come a long way in the past 20 years, and sometimes I feel they can be over-complicated for the sake of trying to do something different.

28 May 2014 | 2 |

Watch Dogs Review

I’ll say this for Watch_Dogs (which I’m going to call Watch Dogs for this rest of this review, because stylised names can go away): it came at an appropriate time for me.

27 May 2014 | 14 |

Wolfenstein: The New Order Review

It turns out that Wolfenstein: The New Order wasn’t quite what I expected.

23 May 2014 | 13 |

The Incredible Adventures of Van Helsing 2 Review

Prior to the release of the original Incredible Adventures of Van Helsing, I was concerned whether NeoCore could break into the well-heeled world of aRPGs.

22 May 2014 | 11 |

Tesla Effect: A Tex Murphy Adventure Review

Sorry, everyone, but this is going to be one of those weird reviews where I spend most of my time complaining, before explaining why those complaints might not matter and then vaguely recommending the game.

19 May 2014 | 3 |

DreadOut Review

Regular readers will know that Tim is our horror game guy, mainly because he’s not good with horror and it makes us laugh.

16 May 2014 | 4 |

Follow the team












4-5 OCTOBER 2014

Media Partner