or login with

PC Game Reviews

Marvel Heroes 2015 Review

We didn’t review Marvel Heroes when it launched last year simply because it felt like a shell of a game.

9 Jul 2014 | 0 |

Valiant Hearts: The Great War Review

Ubisoft get a lot of justified stick for their record on PC.

27 Jun 2014 | 2 |

Sniper Elite 3 Review

There is a simple test to see whether Sniper Elite 3 is for you.

26 Jun 2014 | 2 |

Grid Autosport Review

Confession time: I thought Grid 2 was alright. That’s not really an admission on the level of “I killed a guy back in ‘73” or anything, but some people really didn’t enjoy that game and may now question my judgment.

24 Jun 2014 | 0 |

Crimsonland Review

Gamers who’ve been going for awhile will tell you of how their high school/university/early career days were nearly screwed over by videogames.

17 Jun 2014 | 0 |

State of Decay: Lifeline DLC Review

Lifeline is the second add-on released for Undead Lab’s State of Decay, and takes the zombie-dodging fun out on the road for the first time.

3 Jun 2014 | 13 |

Dynasty Warriors 8 Xtreme Legends Complete Edition PC Review

The Dynasty Warriors series makes me feel as if I’m back at school, having to defend a slightly uncool band.

30 May 2014 | 1 |

The Wolf Among Us Episode 4: In Sheep’s Clothing Review

Hello, and welcome back to another special episode of “what the fuck can I say about something this short without spoiling either it or the episodes that came before”!

29 May 2014 | Comments Off |

War, The Game Review

Strategy games have come a long way in the past 20 years, and sometimes I feel they can be over-complicated for the sake of trying to do something different.

28 May 2014 | 2 |

Watch Dogs Review

I’ll say this for Watch_Dogs (which I’m going to call Watch Dogs for this rest of this review, because stylised names can go away): it came at an appropriate time for me.

27 May 2014 | 13 |

Wolfenstein: The New Order Review

It turns out that Wolfenstein: The New Order wasn’t quite what I expected.

23 May 2014 | 13 |

The Incredible Adventures of Van Helsing 2 Review

Prior to the release of the original Incredible Adventures of Van Helsing, I was concerned whether NeoCore could break into the well-heeled world of aRPGs.

22 May 2014 | 11 |

Tesla Effect: A Tex Murphy Adventure Review

Sorry, everyone, but this is going to be one of those weird reviews where I spend most of my time complaining, before explaining why those complaints might not matter and then vaguely recommending the game.

19 May 2014 | 3 |

DreadOut Review

Regular readers will know that Tim is our horror game guy, mainly because he’s not good with horror and it makes us laugh.

16 May 2014 | 4 |

The Walking Dead Season 2: Episode 3 – In Harm’s Way Review

The halfway point in Telltale’s second study of humanity’s ethical fragility is where any kind of ‘buyer’s guide’ critique of the game becomes a bit pointless.

15 May 2014 | Comments Off |

BattleBlock Theater PC Review

While they’re still just a trickle amidst the gushing tap of game releases, semi-reactive narrators have managed to top up a couple of titles in memorable fashion.

14 May 2014 | Comments Off |

Bound by Flame Review

Bound By Flame offers everything we have come to expect from western RPGs – skill trees, customisable equipment, fast-paced combat – and beards.

9 May 2014 | 9 |

Child of Light Review

If there’s one concrete thing I can say about Child of Light, it’s this: be very, very glad the rest of the IncGamers staff talked me out of writing a review written in rhyme.

30 Apr 2014 | Comments Off |

Daylight Review

I’m not really sure which horror film was the first to use ‘audience reaction shots’ in its marketing, but the technique was being deployed as early as this 1981 teaser for Cronenberg’s Scanners.

29 Apr 2014 | 2 |