or login with

PC Game Previews


PC Game Previews"

Star Citizen Arena Commander v0.9 race mode impressions

Star Citizen backers have been waiting eagerly for this update, so how is the race mode?

13 Sep 2014 | 8 |

IncGamers Quickies: Hero of Many, Warlocks & Bravada

Welcome to another semi-regular (or slightly-better-than-infrequent) IncGamers Quickies, in which we have a look at some of the many, many alpha/preview/review codes sent our way on a daily basis.

11 Sep 2014 | 0 |

FIFA 15 PC Demo Impressions

I’ve put a few hours into the PC demo of FIFA 15 this afternoon, which as well as being a fairly pleasant way to spend time at work means I can now tell you what I think of this first Ignite Engine powered effort on our platform of choice.

10 Sep 2014 | 15 |

Gabriel Knight: Sins of the Fathers Remake Preview

It occurred to me, a little too late, that I am a terrible choice of person to preview the remake of Gabriel Knight: Sins of the Fathers.

26 Aug 2014 | 1 |

Elite: Dangerous Beta 1.3 Impressions

Back in 1984, when the original Elite was released by David Braben and Ian Bell, you could tell it was a special game.

22 Aug 2014 | 1 |

Invisible, Inc. Early Access Preview

Oh, games. If games were named according to my skill level – and that would be a very weird and very difficult naming convention to enforce, I grant you, but bear with me here – this would not be called Invisible, Inc.

21 Aug 2014 | Comments Off |

Lords of Xulima Early Access Preview

Years and years ago, I spent an inordinate amount of time playing wonky shareware RPGs.

8 Aug 2014 | Comments Off |

Crypt of the NecroDancer Early Access Preview

I have a giant stack of roguelikes I want to write about.

1 Aug 2014 | Comments Off |

Shadows: Heretic Kingdoms Early Access Preview

How do you put a twist on the ARPG genre and keep the gameplay familiar and fun?

31 Jul 2014 | Comments Off |

The Crew Preview

Tim McDonald: Ubisoft’s upcoming open-world driving game, The Crew, had a closed beta last week.

29 Jul 2014 | 2 |

Meridian: New World Early Access Preview

What I consider to be the traditional style RTS title, so in vogue twenty years ago, is frustratingly not as popular with developers these days.

24 Jul 2014 | Comments Off |

IncGamers Plays The Sims 4 Create-A-Sim Demo

I’d been somewhat enamoured with what I’d seen of The Sims 4‘s new Create-A-Sim functionality, because who doesn’t want to mould people like plasticine?

18 Jul 2014 | 4 |

Cloud Chamber Preview

I’ve spent a couple of hours tooling around in Cloud Chamber, and that time has been dominated by one question.

3 Jul 2014 | Comments Off |

Wasteland 2 Beta Impressions

I was one of the 32,781 people to woft $15.00 USD gently in the direction of Wasteland 2 when it first showed up on Kickstarter, which means I’ve now got access to the game’s beta build.

1 Jul 2014 | 1 |

Hazard Ops Beta Impressions

Hazard Ops is the latest free-to-play third person shooter to hit the world of PC gaming, developed by Yingpei Games (previously Epic Games China) and running on the ever-resilient Unreal Engine.

25 Jun 2014 | Comments Off |

Company of Heroes 2: The Western Front Armies DLC Impressions

This isn’t a review. Since Company of Heroes 2: The Western Front Armies is a multiplayer only stand-alone expansion, it’d be crazy to do this as a regular critique with a score shoved on the end.

23 Jun 2014 | 1 |

IncGamers Quickies: 100% Orange Juice and Fist of Awesome

We receive a lot of review code in the IncGamers inbox.

4 Jun 2014 | 1 |

Grid Autosport Preview

It’s difficult to frame Grid Autosport as anything other than an attempted Codemasters apology to the Grid fans who didn’t appreciate the drift-happy antics of Grid 2.

2 Jun 2014 | 1 |

Endless Legend Early Access Preview

Such is the dizzying nostalgia high generated by Master of Orion II, most ‘4X’ strategy games find themselves confined to space.

6 May 2014 | Comments Off |