or login with

PC Game Previews


PC Game Previews"

Elite: Dangerous Beta 1.3 Impressions

Back in 1984, when the original Elite was released by David Braben and Ian Bell, you could tell it was a special game.

22 Aug 2014 | 0 |

Invisible, Inc. Early Access Preview

Oh, games. If games were named according to my skill level – and that would be a very weird and very difficult naming convention to enforce, I grant you, but bear with me here – this would not be called Invisible, Inc.

21 Aug 2014 | 0 |

Lords of Xulima Early Access Preview

Years and years ago, I spent an inordinate amount of time playing wonky shareware RPGs.

8 Aug 2014 | 0 |

Crypt of the NecroDancer Early Access Preview

I have a giant stack of roguelikes I want to write about.

1 Aug 2014 | 0 |

Shadows: Heretic Kingdoms Early Access Preview

How do you put a twist on the ARPG genre and keep the gameplay familiar and fun?

31 Jul 2014 | 0 |

The Crew Preview

Tim McDonald: Ubisoft’s upcoming open-world driving game, The Crew, had a closed beta last week.

29 Jul 2014 | 2 |

Meridian: New World Early Access Preview

What I consider to be the traditional style RTS title, so in vogue twenty years ago, is frustratingly not as popular with developers these days.

24 Jul 2014 | Comments Off |

IncGamers Plays The Sims 4 Create-A-Sim Demo

I’d been somewhat enamoured with what I’d seen of The Sims 4‘s new Create-A-Sim functionality, because who doesn’t want to mould people like plasticine?

18 Jul 2014 | 4 |

Cloud Chamber Preview

I’ve spent a couple of hours tooling around in Cloud Chamber, and that time has been dominated by one question.

3 Jul 2014 | Comments Off |

Wasteland 2 Beta Impressions

I was one of the 32,781 people to woft $15.00 USD gently in the direction of Wasteland 2 when it first showed up on Kickstarter, which means I’ve now got access to the game’s beta build.

1 Jul 2014 | 1 |

Hazard Ops Beta Impressions

Hazard Ops is the latest free-to-play third person shooter to hit the world of PC gaming, developed by Yingpei Games (previously Epic Games China) and running on the ever-resilient Unreal Engine.

25 Jun 2014 | Comments Off |

Company of Heroes 2: The Western Front Armies DLC Impressions

This isn’t a review. Since Company of Heroes 2: The Western Front Armies is a multiplayer only stand-alone expansion, it’d be crazy to do this as a regular critique with a score shoved on the end.

23 Jun 2014 | 1 |

IncGamers Quickies: 100% Orange Juice and Fist of Awesome

We receive a lot of review code in the IncGamers inbox.

4 Jun 2014 | 1 |

Grid Autosport Preview

It’s difficult to frame Grid Autosport as anything other than an attempted Codemasters apology to the Grid fans who didn’t appreciate the drift-happy antics of Grid 2.

2 Jun 2014 | 1 |

Endless Legend Early Access Preview

Such is the dizzying nostalgia high generated by Master of Orion II, most ‘4X’ strategy games find themselves confined to space.

6 May 2014 | Comments Off |

Tom Sparks and the Quakes of Ruin Alpha Preview

In Tom Sparks and the Quakes of Ruin, Tom Sparks – the Freddie Mercury of the gaming world – is on a mission to do… something, because… something happened.

2 May 2014 | 1 |

Starpoint Gemini 2 Early Access Preview

Starpoint Gemini 2 is more difficult to describe than you might expect.

7 Apr 2014 | Comments Off |

Chaos Reborn Preview

The original Chaos was a game that sucked up huge amounts of my childhood.

4 Apr 2014 | Comments Off |

Trials Fusion Beta Preview

How did it get this close to the Trials Fusion release date without me realising this edition is set in the future?

1 Apr 2014 | 1 |