PC Game Previews


PC Game Previews"

The Escapists Early Access Impressions

I’m rubbish at escaping from prisons. If I’d been in The Shawshank Redemption, that film would’ve just been ten minutes of me fumbling to hide contraband during a cell search, followed by a two hour solitary confinement montage.

26 Jan 2015 | 1 |

A Dota 2 player tries Heroes of the Storm

Sorry, but I’m not going to put “Part One” in the title.

23 Jan 2015 | 11 |

Dirty Bomb Preview – Closed Beta Impressions

Enemy Territory: Quake Wars – now there was a fantastic team based shooter.

22 Jan 2015 | 0 |

Satellite Reign Early Access Impressions

The first time I played Syndicate on the Amiga 1200, it was pretty revelatory.

9 Jan 2015 | 1 |

IncGamers Plays Dying Light

Following on from our written Dying Light preview, we’ve got 20 minutes of footage captured from the doomed city of Harran.

14 Dec 2014 | Comments Off |

Dying Light Preview

Having now played Dying Light, I have my suspicions as to the initial design.

13 Dec 2014 | 3 |

The Crew PC Port Impressions

As you may have already heard, Ubisoft decided to withhold review copies of The Crew from professional outlets until the day before launch.

2 Dec 2014 | 3 |

Albedo: Eyes from Outer Space Impressions

Since there are so many games in Early Access these days, to stand out from the crowd it’s always good to have some kind of unique selling point.

20 Nov 2014 | Comments Off |

PES 2015 PC Demo Impressions

I’ve been pretty curious about what sort of strange hybrid version of PES 2015 would be appearing on PC since Konami admitted that the platform would be getting a somewhat downgraded version.

15 Nov 2014 | 1 |

Assassin’s Creed: Unity PC Port Impressions – Minimum Specs Edition

Welcome to a slightly unusual IncGamers PC port impressions article. Why unusual?

13 Nov 2014 | 14 |

Valkyria Chronicles PC Port Impressions

A six year old PS3 title set around an alt-anime-universe World War 2 era conflict may not appear to be the most obvious candidate for SEGA’s porting team to pluck out of their back-catalogue, but there are reasons this PC version of Valkyria Chronicles makes a fair amount of sense.

10 Nov 2014 | 12 |

The Flock Alpha Impressions

While everyone else seemed to be delving into Evolve over the weekend, some of us opted to try a different asynchronous multiplayer title: Vogelsap’s The Flock.

5 Nov 2014 | Comments Off |

Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare PC Port Impressions

Well, I already like Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare more than Ghosts.

4 Nov 2014 | Comments Off |

Evolve Alpha Impressions

This is the second time I’ve been galavanting about inside Turtle Rock’s Evolve, but the first where I’ve actually been able to write about it.

3 Nov 2014 | 2 |

The Evil Within PC Port Impressions

Hm. Hmm. Hmmmmmmm.
After the first hour I’m not exactly sold on The Evil Within, which is a bit disappointing considering I was really looking forward to a proper Resident Evil 4 successor.

15 Oct 2014 | 5 |

Final Fantasy XIII PC Port Impressions

To the surprise of no-one who read the comments on my recent “Holy shit, Final Fantasy XIII on PC is gargantuan” news post, the PC version is a bit rubbish.

11 Oct 2014 | 9 |

Sleeping Dogs: Definitive Edition PC Impressions

Good grief, but we’re doing a lot of these impressions pieces at the moment.

10 Oct 2014 | 5 |

Ryse: Son of Rome PC Graphics Options and Performance Impressions

Since Ryse: Son of Rome is heading to the PC on 10 October, I thought it might interest people to cover some of the graphics and control options offered by this version of the game.

9 Oct 2014 | 2 |

Alien: Isolation PC Port Early Impressions

Alien: Isolation has been out on PC for a grand total of five hours (at the time of writing this sentence), and I’ve spent, ooh, about half an hour playing it.

7 Oct 2014 | 12 |