PC Game Previews


PC Game Previews"

Killing Floor 2 Early Access preview

I don’t really get excited for games much anymore. When I was younger, I’d pore over screenshots and adverts in magazines, and re-read previews over and over, and dream of the moment when I’d be able to play Man Blaster 3 or Kitten Jumper or whatever.

21 Apr 2015 | 0 | Tim McDonald

Mortal Kombat X PC Port Impressions

Before we begin, here. There you are. Your ears are now prepared.

15 Apr 2015 | 4 | Tim McDonald

GTA 5 PC Port Impressions

Tim (McDonald): It finally happened, everyone! Grand Theft Auto 5 appeared on PC!

14 Apr 2015 | 4 | Tim McDonald

Rainbow Six: Siege Alpha Impressions

Rainbow Six: Siege is a game about two sets of five people who are dangerously possessive about one man.

13 Apr 2015 | 0 | Peter Parrish

War for the Overworld Launch Impressions

This is not a review of War for the Overworld, because – despite the game’s embargo actually lifting a couple of days ago – I don’t actually think it’s in reviewable condition.

3 Apr 2015 | 2 | Tim McDonald

Dead or Alive 5 Last Round PC Port Impressions

Dead or Alive 5 Last Round has not had the smoothest road in coming to PC.

31 Mar 2015 | 11 | Tim McDonald

Knee Deep Preview

Thanks to the mega-acclaim around the first season of The Walking Dead, the ‘Telltale model’ has been adopted by others.

20 Mar 2015 | Comments Off on Knee Deep Preview | Peter Parrish

Richard Nixon’s After Reset: Far Too Early Access Impressions

Last November, Valve circulated some new rules and guidelines about the intended use of Early Access.

17 Mar 2015 | 1 | Peter Parrish

Assassin’s Creed: Rogue PC Port Impressions

Hold on to your tri-cornered hats, people; Assassin’s Creed: Rogue actually has a great PC version.

9 Mar 2015 | 22 | Peter Parrish

Dragon Ball Xenoverse PC Port Impressions

I am possibly the worst person possible to look at Dragon Ball Xenoverse.

1 Mar 2015 | 2 | Tim McDonald

StarDrive 2 Preview

I write this introduction from amidst the ashes of my StarDrive 2 empire.

27 Feb 2015 | 3 | Peter Parrish

Resident Evil Revelations 2 PC Port Impressions

Resident Evil Revelations 2 has had my attention for awhile. This is less down to the game itself (although the prospect of a playable Barry Burton is certainly a welcome one) and more down to the episodic nature of the game.

25 Feb 2015 | 3 | Tim McDonald

Republique Remastered Preview

Quick warning: this is probably going to resemble a Port Impressions piece more than an actual preview.

21 Feb 2015 | 3 | Tim McDonald

Sunset Preview

The indirect star of Tale of Tale’s Sunset is its elegant 1970s penthouse apartment setting.

17 Feb 2015 | Comments Off on Sunset Preview | Peter Parrish

Homeworld Remastered Preview

When Gearbox picked up the Homeworld IP from the now defunct THQ we were a little surprised.

12 Feb 2015 | Comments Off on Homeworld Remastered Preview | Paul Younger

Darkest Dungeon Early Access Impressions

I’ve delved into many a dungeon, in my years. Other than the real-world stuff of going around a local castle at night (long after it had closed for the day), I’ve sent adventurers into all sorts of virtual crypts and caves since I started playing games.

11 Feb 2015 | 2 | Tim McDonald

The Escapists Early Access Impressions

I’m rubbish at escaping from prisons. If I’d been in The Shawshank Redemption, that film would’ve just been ten minutes of me fumbling to hide contraband during a cell search, followed by a two hour solitary confinement montage.

26 Jan 2015 | Comments Off on The Escapists Early Access Impressions | Peter Parrish

A Dota 2 player tries Heroes of the Storm

Sorry, but I’m not going to put “Part One” in the title.

23 Jan 2015 | 13 | Tim McDonald

Dirty Bomb Preview – Closed Beta Impressions

Enemy Territory: Quake Wars – now there was a fantastic team based shooter.

22 Jan 2015 | Comments Off on Dirty Bomb Preview – Closed Beta Impressions | Paul Younger