PC Game Previews


PC Game Previews"

StarDrive 2 Preview

I write this introduction from amidst the ashes of my StarDrive 2 empire.

27 Feb 2015 | 3 | Peter Parrish

Resident Evil Revelations 2 PC Port Impressions

Resident Evil Revelations 2 has had my attention for awhile. This is less down to the game itself (although the prospect of a playable Barry Burton is certainly a welcome one) and more down to the episodic nature of the game.

25 Feb 2015 | 3 | Tim McDonald

Republique Remastered Preview

Quick warning: this is probably going to resemble a Port Impressions piece more than an actual preview.

21 Feb 2015 | 3 | Tim McDonald

Sunset Preview

The indirect star of Tale of Tale’s Sunset is its elegant 1970s penthouse apartment setting.

17 Feb 2015 | 0 | Peter Parrish

Homeworld Remastered Preview

When Gearbox picked up the Homeworld IP from the now defunct THQ we were a little surprised.

12 Feb 2015 | 0 | Paul Younger

Darkest Dungeon Early Access Impressions

I’ve delved into many a dungeon, in my years. Other than the real-world stuff of going around a local castle at night (long after it had closed for the day), I’ve sent adventurers into all sorts of virtual crypts and caves since I started playing games.

11 Feb 2015 | 2 | Tim McDonald

The Escapists Early Access Impressions

I’m rubbish at escaping from prisons. If I’d been in The Shawshank Redemption, that film would’ve just been ten minutes of me fumbling to hide contraband during a cell search, followed by a two hour solitary confinement montage.

26 Jan 2015 | Comments Off | Peter Parrish

A Dota 2 player tries Heroes of the Storm

Sorry, but I’m not going to put “Part One” in the title.

23 Jan 2015 | 13 | Tim McDonald

Dirty Bomb Preview – Closed Beta Impressions

Enemy Territory: Quake Wars – now there was a fantastic team based shooter.

22 Jan 2015 | Comments Off | Paul Younger

Satellite Reign Early Access Impressions

The first time I played Syndicate on the Amiga 1200, it was pretty revelatory.

9 Jan 2015 | Comments Off | Peter Parrish

IncGamers Plays Dying Light

Following on from our written Dying Light preview, we’ve got 20 minutes of footage captured from the doomed city of Harran.

14 Dec 2014 | Comments Off | Tim McDonald

Dying Light Preview

Having now played Dying Light, I have my suspicions as to the initial design.

13 Dec 2014 | 3 | Tim McDonald

The Crew PC Port Impressions

As you may have already heard, Ubisoft decided to withhold review copies of The Crew from professional outlets until the day before launch.

2 Dec 2014 | 3 | Peter Parrish

Albedo: Eyes from Outer Space Impressions

Since there are so many games in Early Access these days, to stand out from the crowd it’s always good to have some kind of unique selling point.

20 Nov 2014 | Comments Off | Paul Younger

PES 2015 PC Demo Impressions

I’ve been pretty curious about what sort of strange hybrid version of PES 2015 would be appearing on PC since Konami admitted that the platform would be getting a somewhat downgraded version.

15 Nov 2014 | 1 | Peter Parrish

Assassin’s Creed: Unity PC Port Impressions – Minimum Specs Edition

Welcome to a slightly unusual IncGamers PC port impressions article. Why unusual?

13 Nov 2014 | 14 | Peter Parrish

Valkyria Chronicles PC Port Impressions

A six year old PS3 title set around an alt-anime-universe World War 2 era conflict may not appear to be the most obvious candidate for SEGA’s porting team to pluck out of their back-catalogue, but there are reasons this PC version of Valkyria Chronicles makes a fair amount of sense.

10 Nov 2014 | 12 | Peter Parrish

The Flock Alpha Impressions

While everyone else seemed to be delving into Evolve over the weekend, some of us opted to try a different asynchronous multiplayer title: Vogelsap’s The Flock.

5 Nov 2014 | Comments Off | Paul Younger

Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare PC Port Impressions

Well, I already like Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare more than Ghosts.

4 Nov 2014 | Comments Off | Tim McDonald