PC Game Previews


PC Game Previews"

Albedo: Eyes from Outer Space Impressions

Since there are so many games in Early Access these days, to stand out from the crowd it’s always good to have some kind of unique selling point.

20 Nov 2014 | 0 |

PES 2015 PC Demo Impressions

I’ve been pretty curious about what sort of strange hybrid version of PES 2015 would be appearing on PC since Konami admitted that the platform would be getting a somewhat downgraded version.

15 Nov 2014 | 1 |

Assassin’s Creed: Unity PC Port Impressions – Minimum Specs Edition

Welcome to a slightly unusual IncGamers PC port impressions article. Why unusual?

13 Nov 2014 | 13 |

Valkyria Chronicles PC Port Impressions

A six year old PS3 title set around an alt-anime-universe World War 2 era conflict may not appear to be the most obvious candidate for SEGA’s porting team to pluck out of their back-catalogue, but there are reasons this PC version of Valkyria Chronicles makes a fair amount of sense.

10 Nov 2014 | 12 |

The Flock Alpha Impressions

While everyone else seemed to be delving into Evolve over the weekend, some of us opted to try a different asynchronous multiplayer title: Vogelsap’s The Flock.

5 Nov 2014 | 0 |

Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare PC Port Impressions

Well, I already like Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare more than Ghosts.

4 Nov 2014 | 0 |

Evolve Alpha Impressions

This is the second time I’ve been galavanting about inside Turtle Rock’s Evolve, but the first where I’ve actually been able to write about it.

3 Nov 2014 | 2 |

The Evil Within PC Port Impressions

Hm. Hmm. Hmmmmmmm.
After the first hour I’m not exactly sold on The Evil Within, which is a bit disappointing considering I was really looking forward to a proper Resident Evil 4 successor.

15 Oct 2014 | 5 |

Final Fantasy XIII PC Port Impressions

To the surprise of no-one who read the comments on my recent “Holy shit, Final Fantasy XIII on PC is gargantuan” news post, the PC version is a bit rubbish.

11 Oct 2014 | 9 |

Sleeping Dogs: Definitive Edition PC Impressions

Good grief, but we’re doing a lot of these impressions pieces at the moment.

10 Oct 2014 | 5 |

Ryse: Son of Rome PC Graphics Options and Performance Impressions

Since Ryse: Son of Rome is heading to the PC on 10 October, I thought it might interest people to cover some of the graphics and control options offered by this version of the game.

9 Oct 2014 | 2 |

Alien: Isolation PC Port Early Impressions

Alien: Isolation has been out on PC for a grand total of five hours (at the time of writing this sentence), and I’ve spent, ooh, about half an hour playing it.

7 Oct 2014 | 12 |

Middle-earth: Shadow of Mordor PC Impressions

I’ve played Middle-earth: Shadow of Mordor for a whopping 115 minutes so far, and while that’s obviously not enough time to judge the game, it does mean I can give you some preliminary thoughts and tell you how well the port works.

1 Oct 2014 | 8 |

Star Citizen Arena Commander v0.9 race mode impressions

Star Citizen backers have been waiting eagerly for this update, so how is the race mode?

13 Sep 2014 | 8 |

IncGamers Quickies: Hero of Many, Warlocks & Bravada

Welcome to another semi-regular (or slightly-better-than-infrequent) IncGamers Quickies, in which we have a look at some of the many, many alpha/preview/review codes sent our way on a daily basis.

11 Sep 2014 | Comments Off |

FIFA 15 PC Demo Impressions

I’ve put a few hours into the PC demo of FIFA 15 this afternoon, which as well as being a fairly pleasant way to spend time at work means I can now tell you what I think of this first Ignite Engine powered effort on our platform of choice.

10 Sep 2014 | 16 |

Gabriel Knight: Sins of the Fathers Remake Preview

It occurred to me, a little too late, that I am a terrible choice of person to preview the remake of Gabriel Knight: Sins of the Fathers.

26 Aug 2014 | 1 |

Elite: Dangerous Beta 1.3 Impressions

Back in 1984, when the original Elite was released by David Braben and Ian Bell, you could tell it was a special game.

22 Aug 2014 | 1 |

Invisible, Inc. Early Access Preview

Oh, games. If games were named according to my skill level – and that would be a very weird and very difficult naming convention to enforce, I grant you, but bear with me here – this would not be called Invisible, Inc.

21 Aug 2014 | Comments Off |