or login with

PC Game Previews


PC Game Previews"

Middle-earth: Shadow of Mordor PC Impressions

I’ve played Middle-earth: Shadow of Mordor for a whopping 115 minutes so far, and while that’s obviously not enough time to judge the game, it does mean I can give you some preliminary thoughts and tell you how well the port works.

1 Oct 2014 | 1 |

Star Citizen Arena Commander v0.9 race mode impressions

Star Citizen backers have been waiting eagerly for this update, so how is the race mode?

13 Sep 2014 | 8 |

IncGamers Quickies: Hero of Many, Warlocks & Bravada

Welcome to another semi-regular (or slightly-better-than-infrequent) IncGamers Quickies, in which we have a look at some of the many, many alpha/preview/review codes sent our way on a daily basis.

11 Sep 2014 | 0 |

FIFA 15 PC Demo Impressions

I’ve put a few hours into the PC demo of FIFA 15 this afternoon, which as well as being a fairly pleasant way to spend time at work means I can now tell you what I think of this first Ignite Engine powered effort on our platform of choice.

10 Sep 2014 | 16 |

Gabriel Knight: Sins of the Fathers Remake Preview

It occurred to me, a little too late, that I am a terrible choice of person to preview the remake of Gabriel Knight: Sins of the Fathers.

26 Aug 2014 | 1 |

Elite: Dangerous Beta 1.3 Impressions

Back in 1984, when the original Elite was released by David Braben and Ian Bell, you could tell it was a special game.

22 Aug 2014 | 1 |

Invisible, Inc. Early Access Preview

Oh, games. If games were named according to my skill level – and that would be a very weird and very difficult naming convention to enforce, I grant you, but bear with me here – this would not be called Invisible, Inc.

21 Aug 2014 | Comments Off |

Lords of Xulima Early Access Preview

Years and years ago, I spent an inordinate amount of time playing wonky shareware RPGs.

8 Aug 2014 | Comments Off |

Crypt of the NecroDancer Early Access Preview

I have a giant stack of roguelikes I want to write about.

1 Aug 2014 | Comments Off |

Shadows: Heretic Kingdoms Early Access Preview

How do you put a twist on the ARPG genre and keep the gameplay familiar and fun?

31 Jul 2014 | Comments Off |

The Crew Preview

Tim McDonald: Ubisoft’s upcoming open-world driving game, The Crew, had a closed beta last week.

29 Jul 2014 | 2 |

Meridian: New World Early Access Preview

What I consider to be the traditional style RTS title, so in vogue twenty years ago, is frustratingly not as popular with developers these days.

24 Jul 2014 | Comments Off |

IncGamers Plays The Sims 4 Create-A-Sim Demo

I’d been somewhat enamoured with what I’d seen of The Sims 4‘s new Create-A-Sim functionality, because who doesn’t want to mould people like plasticine?

18 Jul 2014 | 4 |

Cloud Chamber Preview

I’ve spent a couple of hours tooling around in Cloud Chamber, and that time has been dominated by one question.

3 Jul 2014 | Comments Off |

Wasteland 2 Beta Impressions

I was one of the 32,781 people to woft $15.00 USD gently in the direction of Wasteland 2 when it first showed up on Kickstarter, which means I’ve now got access to the game’s beta build.

1 Jul 2014 | 1 |

Hazard Ops Beta Impressions

Hazard Ops is the latest free-to-play third person shooter to hit the world of PC gaming, developed by Yingpei Games (previously Epic Games China) and running on the ever-resilient Unreal Engine.

25 Jun 2014 | Comments Off |

Company of Heroes 2: The Western Front Armies DLC Impressions

This isn’t a review. Since Company of Heroes 2: The Western Front Armies is a multiplayer only stand-alone expansion, it’d be crazy to do this as a regular critique with a score shoved on the end.

23 Jun 2014 | 1 |

IncGamers Quickies: 100% Orange Juice and Fist of Awesome

We receive a lot of review code in the IncGamers inbox.

4 Jun 2014 | 1 |

Grid Autosport Preview

It’s difficult to frame Grid Autosport as anything other than an attempted Codemasters apology to the Grid fans who didn’t appreciate the drift-happy antics of Grid 2.

2 Jun 2014 | 1 |