PC Game Previews


PC Game Previews"

10 Hours With The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt

Since launch, I’ve spent as much time as possible with The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt.

21 May 2015 | 5 | Tim McDonald

The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt PC Version Impressions

Rrrrright. It’s 12:30pm, and I’ve just spent about 90 minutes in the company of the PC version of The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt.

19 May 2015 | 17 | Tim McDonald

Rebel Galaxy Preview

Musical soundtracks and scores can carry a lot of the burden when defining a creative work.

15 May 2015 | 0 | Peter Parrish

The Incredible Adventures of Van Helsing 3 Preview

People who read previews of games with a ‘3’ in the title (or a ‘III,’ technically) tend to either be pretty familiar with previous entries and fancy knowing what’s changed, or want to know whether they can start with this one and still understand what’s going on.

13 May 2015 | 0 | Peter Parrish

Final Fantasy 4: The After Years PC Version Impressions

Another day, another Final Fantasy title gets ported to PC – and this time, it’s Final Fantasy 4: The After Years.

12 May 2015 | 1 | Tim McDonald

Two Hours With: Siralim

As you’ve probably realised, we get quite a lot of games sent to us.

8 May 2015 | 0 | Tim McDonald

Killing Floor 2 Early Access preview

I don’t really get excited for games much anymore. When I was younger, I’d pore over screenshots and adverts in magazines, and re-read previews over and over, and dream of the moment when I’d be able to play Man Blaster 3 or Kitten Jumper or whatever.

21 Apr 2015 | Comments Off on Killing Floor 2 Early Access preview | Tim McDonald

Mortal Kombat X PC Port Impressions

Before we begin, here. There you are. Your ears are now prepared.

15 Apr 2015 | 4 | Tim McDonald

GTA 5 PC Port Impressions

Tim (McDonald): It finally happened, everyone! Grand Theft Auto 5 appeared on PC!

14 Apr 2015 | 5 | Tim McDonald

Rainbow Six: Siege Alpha Impressions

Rainbow Six: Siege is a game about two sets of five people who are dangerously possessive about one man.

13 Apr 2015 | Comments Off on Rainbow Six: Siege Alpha Impressions | Peter Parrish

War for the Overworld Launch Impressions

This is not a review of War for the Overworld, because – despite the game’s embargo actually lifting a couple of days ago – I don’t actually think it’s in reviewable condition.

3 Apr 2015 | 2 | Tim McDonald

Dead or Alive 5 Last Round PC Port Impressions

Dead or Alive 5 Last Round has not had the smoothest road in coming to PC.

31 Mar 2015 | 11 | Tim McDonald

Knee Deep Preview

Thanks to the mega-acclaim around the first season of The Walking Dead, the ‘Telltale model’ has been adopted by others.

20 Mar 2015 | Comments Off on Knee Deep Preview | Peter Parrish

Richard Nixon’s After Reset: Far Too Early Access Impressions

Last November, Valve circulated some new rules and guidelines about the intended use of Early Access.

17 Mar 2015 | 1 | Peter Parrish

Assassin’s Creed: Rogue PC Port Impressions

Hold on to your tri-cornered hats, people; Assassin’s Creed: Rogue actually has a great PC version.

9 Mar 2015 | 22 | Peter Parrish

Dragon Ball Xenoverse PC Port Impressions

I am possibly the worst person possible to look at Dragon Ball Xenoverse.

1 Mar 2015 | 2 | Tim McDonald

StarDrive 2 Preview

I write this introduction from amidst the ashes of my StarDrive 2 empire.

27 Feb 2015 | 3 | Peter Parrish

Resident Evil Revelations 2 PC Port Impressions

Resident Evil Revelations 2 has had my attention for awhile. This is less down to the game itself (although the prospect of a playable Barry Burton is certainly a welcome one) and more down to the episodic nature of the game.

25 Feb 2015 | 3 | Tim McDonald

Republique Remastered Preview

Quick warning: this is probably going to resemble a Port Impressions piece more than an actual preview.

21 Feb 2015 | 3 | Tim McDonald