or login with

PC Previews


Star Citizen Arena Commander v0.9 race mode impressions

Star Citizen backers have been waiting eagerly for this update, so how is the race mode?

By Paul Younger | 13 Sep 2014 | 5

IncGamers Quickies: Hero of Many, Warlocks & Bravada

Welcome to another semi-regular (or slightly-better-than-infrequent) IncGamers Quickies, in which we have a look at some of the many, many alpha/preview/review codes sent our way on a daily basis.

By Peter Parrish | 11 Sep 2014 | 0

FIFA 15 PC Demo Impressions

I’ve put a few hours into the PC demo of FIFA 15 this afternoon, which as well as being a fairly pleasant way to spend time at work means I can now tell you what I think of this first Ignite Engine powered effort on our platform of choice.

By Peter Parrish | 10 Sep 2014 | 15

Gabriel Knight: Sins of the Fathers Remake Preview

It occurred to me, a little too late, that I am a terrible choice of person to preview the remake of Gabriel Knight: Sins of the Fathers.

By Tim McDonald | 26 Aug 2014 | 1

Elite: Dangerous Beta 1.3 Impressions

Back in 1984, when the original Elite was released by David Braben and Ian Bell, you could tell it was a special game.

By Peter Parrish | 22 Aug 2014 | 1

Invisible, Inc. Early Access Preview

Oh, games. If games were named according to my skill level – and that would be a very weird and very difficult naming convention to enforce, I grant you, but bear with me here – this would not be called Invisible, Inc.

By Tim McDonald | 21 Aug 2014 | 0

Lords of Xulima Early Access Preview

Years and years ago, I spent an inordinate amount of time playing wonky shareware RPGs.

By Tim McDonald | 8 Aug 2014 | Comments Off

Crypt of the NecroDancer Early Access Preview

I have a giant stack of roguelikes I want to write about.

By Tim McDonald | 1 Aug 2014 | Comments Off

Shadows: Heretic Kingdoms Early Access Preview

How do you put a twist on the ARPG genre and keep the gameplay familiar and fun?

By Paul Younger | 31 Jul 2014 | Comments Off

The Crew Preview

Tim McDonald: Ubisoft’s upcoming open-world driving game, The Crew, had a closed beta last week.

By Tim McDonald | 29 Jul 2014 | 2

Meridian: New World Early Access Preview

What I consider to be the traditional style RTS title, so in vogue twenty years ago, is frustratingly not as popular with developers these days.

By Paul Younger | 24 Jul 2014 | Comments Off

IncGamers Plays The Sims 4 Create-A-Sim Demo

I’d been somewhat enamoured with what I’d seen of The Sims 4‘s new Create-A-Sim functionality, because who doesn’t want to mould people like plasticine?

By Tim McDonald | 18 Jul 2014 | 4

Cloud Chamber Preview

I’ve spent a couple of hours tooling around in Cloud Chamber, and that time has been dominated by one question.

By Tim McDonald | 3 Jul 2014 | Comments Off

Wasteland 2 Beta Impressions

I was one of the 32,781 people to woft $15.00 USD gently in the direction of Wasteland 2 when it first showed up on Kickstarter, which means I’ve now got access to the game’s beta build.

By Peter Parrish | 1 Jul 2014 | 1

Hazard Ops Beta Impressions

Hazard Ops is the latest free-to-play third person shooter to hit the world of PC gaming, developed by Yingpei Games (previously Epic Games China) and running on the ever-resilient Unreal Engine.

By Paul Younger | 25 Jun 2014 | Comments Off

Company of Heroes 2: The Western Front Armies DLC Impressions

This isn’t a review. Since Company of Heroes 2: The Western Front Armies is a multiplayer only stand-alone expansion, it’d be crazy to do this as a regular critique with a score shoved on the end.

By Peter Parrish | 23 Jun 2014 | 1

IncGamers Quickies: 100% Orange Juice and Fist of Awesome

We receive a lot of review code in the IncGamers inbox.

By Peter Parrish | 4 Jun 2014 | 1

Grid Autosport Preview

It’s difficult to frame Grid Autosport as anything other than an attempted Codemasters apology to the Grid fans who didn’t appreciate the drift-happy antics of Grid 2.

By Peter Parrish | 2 Jun 2014 | 1

Endless Legend Early Access Preview

Such is the dizzying nostalgia high generated by Master of Orion II, most ‘4X’ strategy games find themselves confined to space.

By Peter Parrish | 6 May 2014 | Comments Off

Tom Sparks and the Quakes of Ruin Alpha Preview

In Tom Sparks and the Quakes of Ruin, Tom Sparks – the Freddie Mercury of the gaming world – is on a mission to do… something, because… something happened.

By Andrew May | 2 May 2014 | 1

Starpoint Gemini 2 Early Access Preview

Starpoint Gemini 2 is more difficult to describe than you might expect.

By Peter Parrish | 7 Apr 2014 | Comments Off

Chaos Reborn Preview

The original Chaos was a game that sucked up huge amounts of my childhood.

By Peter Parrish | 4 Apr 2014 | Comments Off

Trials Fusion Beta Preview

How did it get this close to the Trials Fusion release date without me realising this edition is set in the future?

By Peter Parrish | 1 Apr 2014 | 1

Nosgoth Preview

Not to be confused with some sort of Swedish death metal band, Nosgoth is the upcoming third-person online free to play vampire versus human game from Psyonix and Square.

By Paul Younger | 21 Mar 2014 | 6

The Incredible Adventures of Van Helsing 2 Preview

For me, this foray into the closed beta build of The Incredible Adventures of Van Helsing 2 was a tale of two characters.

By Peter Parrish | 18 Mar 2014 | Comments Off

Vertiginous Golf Early Access Preview

If the citizens of BioShock Infinite’s Columbia and the aristocrats from Dishonored were to hold some kind of sporting contest, Vertiginous Golf is probably what they’d end up playing.

By Peter Parrish | 11 Mar 2014 | Comments Off

Dead State Early Access Preview

To state the bleeding, shambling and rotting-ly obvious, Dead State isn’t finished yet.

By Peter Parrish | 10 Mar 2014 | Comments Off

Hegemony Rome: The Rise of Caesar Preview

Prior to putting a few hours into this Early Access version of Hegemony Rome: The Rise of Caesar, I’d no experience with Longbow’s Hegemony series.

By Peter Parrish | 24 Feb 2014 | Comments Off

Age of Wonders 3 Preview

Update: Triumph Studios have mentioned that they’re looking for an alternate system for the Play by Email mode, so this won’t be supported at launch.

By David Reid | 21 Feb 2014 | Comments Off

Pages: 1 2


Titanfall Preview – IncGamers’ Impressions of the Beta

Peter [Parrish]: Titanfall is a game in which cowboy wizards compete to conjure mechanised body suits from the sky, run sideways on walls and rodeo one another into submission.

By Peter Parrish | 19 Feb 2014 | 3

Pages: 1 2