PC Previews


The Evil Within PC Port Impressions

Hm. Hmm. Hmmmmmmm.
After the first hour I’m not exactly sold on The Evil Within, which is a bit disappointing considering I was really looking forward to a proper Resident Evil 4 successor.

By Tim McDonald | 15 Oct 2014 | 4

Final Fantasy XIII PC Port Impressions

To the surprise of no-one who read the comments on my recent “Holy shit, Final Fantasy XIII on PC is gargantuan” news post, the PC version is a bit rubbish.

By Tim McDonald | 11 Oct 2014 | 7

Sleeping Dogs: Definitive Edition PC Impressions

Good grief, but we’re doing a lot of these impressions pieces at the moment.

By Tim McDonald | 10 Oct 2014 | 5

Ryse: Son of Rome PC Graphics Options and Performance Impressions

Since Ryse: Son of Rome is heading to the PC on 10 October, I thought it might interest people to cover some of the graphics and control options offered by this version of the game.

By Peter Parrish | 9 Oct 2014 | 2

Alien: Isolation PC Port Early Impressions

Alien: Isolation has been out on PC for a grand total of five hours (at the time of writing this sentence), and I’ve spent, ooh, about half an hour playing it.

By Tim McDonald | 7 Oct 2014 | 12

Middle-earth: Shadow of Mordor PC Impressions

I’ve played Middle-earth: Shadow of Mordor for a whopping 115 minutes so far, and while that’s obviously not enough time to judge the game, it does mean I can give you some preliminary thoughts and tell you how well the port works.

By Tim McDonald | 1 Oct 2014 | 8

Star Citizen Arena Commander v0.9 race mode impressions

Star Citizen backers have been waiting eagerly for this update, so how is the race mode?

By Paul Younger | 13 Sep 2014 | 8

IncGamers Quickies: Hero of Many, Warlocks & Bravada

Welcome to another semi-regular (or slightly-better-than-infrequent) IncGamers Quickies, in which we have a look at some of the many, many alpha/preview/review codes sent our way on a daily basis.

By Peter Parrish | 11 Sep 2014 | Comments Off

FIFA 15 PC Demo Impressions

I’ve put a few hours into the PC demo of FIFA 15 this afternoon, which as well as being a fairly pleasant way to spend time at work means I can now tell you what I think of this first Ignite Engine powered effort on our platform of choice.

By Peter Parrish | 10 Sep 2014 | 16

Gabriel Knight: Sins of the Fathers Remake Preview

It occurred to me, a little too late, that I am a terrible choice of person to preview the remake of Gabriel Knight: Sins of the Fathers.

By Tim McDonald | 26 Aug 2014 | 1

Elite: Dangerous Beta 1.3 Impressions

Back in 1984, when the original Elite was released by David Braben and Ian Bell, you could tell it was a special game.

By Peter Parrish | 22 Aug 2014 | 1

Invisible, Inc. Early Access Preview

Oh, games. If games were named according to my skill level – and that would be a very weird and very difficult naming convention to enforce, I grant you, but bear with me here – this would not be called Invisible, Inc.

By Tim McDonald | 21 Aug 2014 | Comments Off

Lords of Xulima Early Access Preview

Years and years ago, I spent an inordinate amount of time playing wonky shareware RPGs.

By Tim McDonald | 8 Aug 2014 | Comments Off

Crypt of the NecroDancer Early Access Preview

I have a giant stack of roguelikes I want to write about.

By Tim McDonald | 1 Aug 2014 | Comments Off

Shadows: Heretic Kingdoms Early Access Preview

How do you put a twist on the ARPG genre and keep the gameplay familiar and fun?

By Paul Younger | 31 Jul 2014 | Comments Off

The Crew Preview

Tim McDonald: Ubisoft’s upcoming open-world driving game, The Crew, had a closed beta last week.

By Tim McDonald | 29 Jul 2014 | 2

Meridian: New World Early Access Preview

What I consider to be the traditional style RTS title, so in vogue twenty years ago, is frustratingly not as popular with developers these days.

By Paul Younger | 24 Jul 2014 | Comments Off

IncGamers Plays The Sims 4 Create-A-Sim Demo

I’d been somewhat enamoured with what I’d seen of The Sims 4‘s new Create-A-Sim functionality, because who doesn’t want to mould people like plasticine?

By Tim McDonald | 18 Jul 2014 | 4

Cloud Chamber Preview

I’ve spent a couple of hours tooling around in Cloud Chamber, and that time has been dominated by one question.

By Tim McDonald | 3 Jul 2014 | Comments Off

Wasteland 2 Beta Impressions

I was one of the 32,781 people to woft $15.00 USD gently in the direction of Wasteland 2 when it first showed up on Kickstarter, which means I’ve now got access to the game’s beta build.

By Peter Parrish | 1 Jul 2014 | 1

Hazard Ops Beta Impressions

Hazard Ops is the latest free-to-play third person shooter to hit the world of PC gaming, developed by Yingpei Games (previously Epic Games China) and running on the ever-resilient Unreal Engine.

By Paul Younger | 25 Jun 2014 | Comments Off

Company of Heroes 2: The Western Front Armies DLC Impressions

This isn’t a review. Since Company of Heroes 2: The Western Front Armies is a multiplayer only stand-alone expansion, it’d be crazy to do this as a regular critique with a score shoved on the end.

By Peter Parrish | 23 Jun 2014 | 1

IncGamers Quickies: 100% Orange Juice and Fist of Awesome

We receive a lot of review code in the IncGamers inbox.

By Peter Parrish | 4 Jun 2014 | 1

Grid Autosport Preview

It’s difficult to frame Grid Autosport as anything other than an attempted Codemasters apology to the Grid fans who didn’t appreciate the drift-happy antics of Grid 2.

By Peter Parrish | 2 Jun 2014 | 1

Endless Legend Early Access Preview

Such is the dizzying nostalgia high generated by Master of Orion II, most ‘4X’ strategy games find themselves confined to space.

By Peter Parrish | 6 May 2014 | Comments Off

Tom Sparks and the Quakes of Ruin Alpha Preview

In Tom Sparks and the Quakes of Ruin, Tom Sparks – the Freddie Mercury of the gaming world – is on a mission to do… something, because… something happened.

By Andrew May | 2 May 2014 | 1

Starpoint Gemini 2 Early Access Preview

Starpoint Gemini 2 is more difficult to describe than you might expect.

By Peter Parrish | 7 Apr 2014 | Comments Off

Chaos Reborn Preview

The original Chaos was a game that sucked up huge amounts of my childhood.

By Peter Parrish | 4 Apr 2014 | Comments Off

Trials Fusion Beta Preview

How did it get this close to the Trials Fusion release date without me realising this edition is set in the future?

By Peter Parrish | 1 Apr 2014 | 1

Nosgoth Preview

Not to be confused with some sort of Swedish death metal band, Nosgoth is the upcoming third-person online free to play vampire versus human game from Psyonix and Square.

By Paul Younger | 21 Mar 2014 | 6