PC Previews


Albedo: Eyes from Outer Space Impressions

Since there are so many games in Early Access these days, to stand out from the crowd it’s always good to have some kind of unique selling point.

By Paul Younger | 20 Nov 2014 | 0

PES 2015 PC Demo Impressions

I’ve been pretty curious about what sort of strange hybrid version of PES 2015 would be appearing on PC since Konami admitted that the platform would be getting a somewhat downgraded version.

By Peter Parrish | 15 Nov 2014 | 1

Assassin’s Creed: Unity PC Port Impressions – Minimum Specs Edition

Welcome to a slightly unusual IncGamers PC port impressions article. Why unusual?

By Peter Parrish | 13 Nov 2014 | 13

Valkyria Chronicles PC Port Impressions

A six year old PS3 title set around an alt-anime-universe World War 2 era conflict may not appear to be the most obvious candidate for SEGA’s porting team to pluck out of their back-catalogue, but there are reasons this PC version of Valkyria Chronicles makes a fair amount of sense.

By Peter Parrish | 10 Nov 2014 | 12

The Flock Alpha Impressions

While everyone else seemed to be delving into Evolve over the weekend, some of us opted to try a different asynchronous multiplayer title: Vogelsap’s The Flock.

By Paul Younger | 5 Nov 2014 | 0

Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare PC Port Impressions

Well, I already like Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare more than Ghosts.

By Tim McDonald | 4 Nov 2014 | 0

Evolve Alpha Impressions

This is the second time I’ve been galavanting about inside Turtle Rock’s Evolve, but the first where I’ve actually been able to write about it.

By Peter Parrish | 3 Nov 2014 | 2

The Evil Within PC Port Impressions

Hm. Hmm. Hmmmmmmm.
After the first hour I’m not exactly sold on The Evil Within, which is a bit disappointing considering I was really looking forward to a proper Resident Evil 4 successor.

By Tim McDonald | 15 Oct 2014 | 5

Final Fantasy XIII PC Port Impressions

To the surprise of no-one who read the comments on my recent “Holy shit, Final Fantasy XIII on PC is gargantuan” news post, the PC version is a bit rubbish.

By Tim McDonald | 11 Oct 2014 | 9

Sleeping Dogs: Definitive Edition PC Impressions

Good grief, but we’re doing a lot of these impressions pieces at the moment.

By Tim McDonald | 10 Oct 2014 | 5

Ryse: Son of Rome PC Graphics Options and Performance Impressions

Since Ryse: Son of Rome is heading to the PC on 10 October, I thought it might interest people to cover some of the graphics and control options offered by this version of the game.

By Peter Parrish | 9 Oct 2014 | 2

Alien: Isolation PC Port Early Impressions

Alien: Isolation has been out on PC for a grand total of five hours (at the time of writing this sentence), and I’ve spent, ooh, about half an hour playing it.

By Tim McDonald | 7 Oct 2014 | 12

Middle-earth: Shadow of Mordor PC Impressions

I’ve played Middle-earth: Shadow of Mordor for a whopping 115 minutes so far, and while that’s obviously not enough time to judge the game, it does mean I can give you some preliminary thoughts and tell you how well the port works.

By Tim McDonald | 1 Oct 2014 | 8

Star Citizen Arena Commander v0.9 race mode impressions

Star Citizen backers have been waiting eagerly for this update, so how is the race mode?

By Paul Younger | 13 Sep 2014 | 8

IncGamers Quickies: Hero of Many, Warlocks & Bravada

Welcome to another semi-regular (or slightly-better-than-infrequent) IncGamers Quickies, in which we have a look at some of the many, many alpha/preview/review codes sent our way on a daily basis.

By Peter Parrish | 11 Sep 2014 | Comments Off

FIFA 15 PC Demo Impressions

I’ve put a few hours into the PC demo of FIFA 15 this afternoon, which as well as being a fairly pleasant way to spend time at work means I can now tell you what I think of this first Ignite Engine powered effort on our platform of choice.

By Peter Parrish | 10 Sep 2014 | 16

Gabriel Knight: Sins of the Fathers Remake Preview

It occurred to me, a little too late, that I am a terrible choice of person to preview the remake of Gabriel Knight: Sins of the Fathers.

By Tim McDonald | 26 Aug 2014 | 1

Elite: Dangerous Beta 1.3 Impressions

Back in 1984, when the original Elite was released by David Braben and Ian Bell, you could tell it was a special game.

By Peter Parrish | 22 Aug 2014 | 1

Invisible, Inc. Early Access Preview

Oh, games. If games were named according to my skill level – and that would be a very weird and very difficult naming convention to enforce, I grant you, but bear with me here – this would not be called Invisible, Inc.

By Tim McDonald | 21 Aug 2014 | Comments Off

Lords of Xulima Early Access Preview

Years and years ago, I spent an inordinate amount of time playing wonky shareware RPGs.

By Tim McDonald | 8 Aug 2014 | Comments Off

Crypt of the NecroDancer Early Access Preview

I have a giant stack of roguelikes I want to write about.

By Tim McDonald | 1 Aug 2014 | Comments Off

Shadows: Heretic Kingdoms Early Access Preview

How do you put a twist on the ARPG genre and keep the gameplay familiar and fun?

By Paul Younger | 31 Jul 2014 | Comments Off

The Crew Preview

Tim McDonald: Ubisoft’s upcoming open-world driving game, The Crew, had a closed beta last week.

By Tim McDonald | 29 Jul 2014 | 2

Meridian: New World Early Access Preview

What I consider to be the traditional style RTS title, so in vogue twenty years ago, is frustratingly not as popular with developers these days.

By Paul Younger | 24 Jul 2014 | Comments Off

IncGamers Plays The Sims 4 Create-A-Sim Demo

I’d been somewhat enamoured with what I’d seen of The Sims 4‘s new Create-A-Sim functionality, because who doesn’t want to mould people like plasticine?

By Tim McDonald | 18 Jul 2014 | 4

Cloud Chamber Preview

I’ve spent a couple of hours tooling around in Cloud Chamber, and that time has been dominated by one question.

By Tim McDonald | 3 Jul 2014 | Comments Off

Wasteland 2 Beta Impressions

I was one of the 32,781 people to woft $15.00 USD gently in the direction of Wasteland 2 when it first showed up on Kickstarter, which means I’ve now got access to the game’s beta build.

By Peter Parrish | 1 Jul 2014 | 1

Hazard Ops Beta Impressions

Hazard Ops is the latest free-to-play third person shooter to hit the world of PC gaming, developed by Yingpei Games (previously Epic Games China) and running on the ever-resilient Unreal Engine.

By Paul Younger | 25 Jun 2014 | Comments Off

Company of Heroes 2: The Western Front Armies DLC Impressions

This isn’t a review. Since Company of Heroes 2: The Western Front Armies is a multiplayer only stand-alone expansion, it’d be crazy to do this as a regular critique with a score shoved on the end.

By Peter Parrish | 23 Jun 2014 | 1

IncGamers Quickies: 100% Orange Juice and Fist of Awesome

We receive a lot of review code in the IncGamers inbox.

By Peter Parrish | 4 Jun 2014 | 1