Videogame News

Hybrid View

Idea Introduce yourself

In a vague and probably stupid effort to get some sort of chat going on in here, let's start off by introducing ourselves. Give as much or as little detail as you like.

I'm Tim who is Fyzzu who is Snuggle Paws who is all sorts of other aliases. I'm a late-20s wordsmith and professional cynic who writes full-time for IncGamers. I've been playing Dota 2 for about half a year, Final Fantasy XIV: ARR for less time than I really should have, and games in general for about 25 years.

I'm in the UK, though that doesn't really mean much in terms of "when I'm on" as I don't have a sleeping pattern so much as I have a sleeping chaos. You can usually find me hanging around sometime between 8pm BST and maybe 6am BST, although that changes pretty regularly.

Who are YOU?

Re: Introduce yourself

Hello!

I'm Francesco (Fran) aka Freakshow on steam. I'm in the DoTA2 part of the guild and I've been playing that since fairly early beta, being brutally mashed by experienced MOBA players when I first started due to there being no rating system in the matchmaking and it being my first MOBA I really got into! Havn't looked back though. Thoroughly addicted!

I'm 27, half Italian, half British and I've been gaming since the Amiga 500 we had when I was younger, with Shadow of the Beast II probably being one of my favourite games ever (yay the franchise is being rebooted for PS4!). Special mentions to Airball, New Zealand Story and Pang!

ARPGs and FPS games with the occasional MMO took up most of my gaming time until DoTA2 showed up - mainly Diablo 2, Medal of Honor: Allied Assault and CoD2/CoD4.

I'm fairly laid back with gaming these days, even with the emotional rollercoaster that DoTA2 is. I'm usually on a few evenings in the week beyond 4:30pm till around 11:30pm and I'm usually around most weekends during the day. I'll happily play with anyone who is willing to not be a nob end, regardless of skill level.