Videogame News
Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 32
  1. #21
    Europe Trade Moderator krischan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Hamburg, Germany
    Posts
    33,220

    Re: Dragon Age : Origins

    OK, I got the game, installed it, created an account on Bioware's page and confirmed the email they sent. I entered the activation key for that Shale golem thingy. It shows up on my profile on the web page (the stone prisoner), but not on the online content page of the game, so it seems I cannot download it. I logged onto my account within the game, of course. What did I overlook?



    D3 Trading Forums: Europe - America
    Diablo Wiki / Arreat Summit / ATMA / Forum Rules / Adria
    You know I'm born to lose / and gambling is for fools / but that's the way I like it, baby / I don't want to live forever!

  2. #22
    IncGamers Member Glurin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Posts
    965

    Re: Dragon Age : Origins

    You might have to hit the little refresh button next to the number of points you have while logged in in game. Should show up then. Check your firewall too. Mine had blocked it for some reason.




  3. #23
    Europe Trade Moderator krischan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Hamburg, Germany
    Posts
    33,220

    Re: Dragon Age : Origins

    OK, I got it. I had to delete the download cache in Configure -> Repair. Maybe it got stuck because I entered the download code before confirming the registration email.

    Thanks for the response anyway.

    But now what? It's shown in "Downloaded contents, but not anywhere else. I ask myself what I can do with it . Will I find out later in the game?



    D3 Trading Forums: Europe - America
    Diablo Wiki / Arreat Summit / ATMA / Forum Rules / Adria
    You know I'm born to lose / and gambling is for fools / but that's the way I like it, baby / I don't want to live forever!

  4. #24
    IncGamers Member Glurin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Posts
    965

    Re: Dragon Age : Origins

    It has to be under "installed content" and it has to have a check mark in the box next to it to be active. If its not there, you probably have to tell it to download. It won't do it automatically by default, although that is an option somewhere.

    After that, yes, you find out later, once you can pick different towns to visit. Icons in gold are the downloaded content.




  5. #25
    Europe Trade Moderator krischan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Hamburg, Germany
    Posts
    33,220

    Re: Dragon Age : Origins

    I had to delete the download cache again and then it got unpacked. I guess I left the download content menu before that was finished. Now it seems to be available.

    Thanks again!



    D3 Trading Forums: Europe - America
    Diablo Wiki / Arreat Summit / ATMA / Forum Rules / Adria
    You know I'm born to lose / and gambling is for fools / but that's the way I like it, baby / I don't want to live forever!

  6. #26
    IncGamers Member WizardGurl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    New Tristam
    Posts
    62

    Re: Dragon Age : Origins

    Well a few days ago i got Dragon Age : Origins and i gotta say...Amaizing!
    I really love this game is so cool.
    I am a Female Human Mage with electric and ice spells focus.
    I even got Allister to kiss me...Wonder if you can have sex in the game too.



  7. #27
    Diablo: IncGamers Member nicro tower's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Wolfen Empire ~~~~~ Canada
    Posts
    4,574

    Re: Dragon Age : Origins

    Quote Originally Posted by WizardGurl View Post
    Well a few days ago i got Dragon Age : Origins and i gotta say...Amaizing!
    I really love this game is so cool.
    I am a Female Human Mage with electric and ice spells focus.
    I even got Allister to kiss me...Wonder if you can have sex in the game too.
    Yes, but the sex scenes are terribad. Morrigan actually puts on more clothes :P




  8. #28
    IncGamers Member nurman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Helsinki, Finland (+2.GMT)
    Posts
    4,868

    Re: Dragon Age : Origins

    Quote Originally Posted by nicro tower View Post
    Yes, but the sex scenes are terribad. Morrigan actually puts on more clothes :P
    Hey! That is the reason why I buy these dating sims by bioware!



  9. #29
    IncGamers Site Pal Zarniwoop's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    4,965

    Re: Dragon Age : Origins

    Is this game like their other games (Kotor, ME, ME2)?

    If so, I'll pass as they aren't really games at all.

    However, if this is more like Baldur's Gate 2, I will immediately install.




  10. #30
    IncGamers Member s4nder's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Estonia
    Posts
    934

    Re: Dragon Age : Origins

    I played through the game and generally liked it, but the story was too one-dimensional for my taste.

    It is clear from the beginning that your enemy is going to be hordes of darkspawn (basically your run of the mill undead horde) and a dragon. Then you proceed to kill legions of darkspawn and the dragon.

    I bet DA2's story is going to come down to: "Hey, look, more darkspawn! Get them!" How unimaginative.




Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

© IncGamers Ltd 2012