or login with

League of Legends World Championship 2014 Preliminary Schedule posted

6 Aug 2014  by   Paul Younger
Tweet about this on Twitter8Share on Facebook0Share on Google+0Share on Reddit0

League of Legends World Championship

League of Legends‘ big tournament is fast approaching and teams are preparing for battle.

The League of Legends World Championship finals take place on 19 October at Seoul’s impressive Sangam Sardium but teams from all over the globe are going to have earn a place via the preliminary stages.

Today RIOT revealed a full list of the group stages with times and dates including the quarter-final, semi-final and final. There’s also details on how the pools work with regards to progression.

The prize pool total is likely to end up being just over the $2 million mark, a lot less than the $10 million for the DOTA 2 International this year.

 Each of the 16 qualifying teams for Worlds will be drawn into one of four groups (four teams per each group). Two out of the four groups will play the entirety of their group stage games in Taiwan, and the other two groups will play the entirety of their group stage games in Singapore. During the group stage, each team will play every other team twice (once on blue side, once on purple) – meaning that each team plays six games and there are 24 games per location. 

GROUP STAGE ONE: September 18th – 21st
Taipei, Taiwan

Local time – 5pm – 11pm
PDT – 2am – 8am
CEST – 11am – 5pm
KST – 6pm – 12pm

GROUP STAGE TWO: September 25th – 28th
Singapore, Singapore

Sept 25th – 26th
Local Time – 5pm – 11pm
PDT – 2am – 8am
CEST – 11am – 5pm
KST – 6pm – 12am
Sept 27th – 28th
Local Time – 2pm – 8pm
PDT – 11pm – 5am
CEST – 8am – 2pm
KST – 3pm – 9pm

QUARTER FINALS: October 3rd – 6th
Busan, Korea

October 3rd
Local time – 5pm – 10pm
PDT – 1am – 6am
CEST – 10am – 3pm
October 4th – 5th
Local time – 2pm – 7pm
PDT – 10pm – 3am
CEST – 7am – 12pm
October 6th
Local time – 5pm – 10pm
PDT – 1am – 6am
CEST – 10am – 3pm

SEMI FINALS: October 11th-12th
Seoul, Korea

Local time - 5pm – 10pm
PDT – 1am – 6am
CEST – 10am – 3pm

FINAL: October 19th
Seoul, Korea

Local time: 4pm – 9pm – (3:30 Opening Ceremony)
PDT – 12am – 5am (11:30pm Opening Ceremony)
CEST – 9am – 2pm (8:30am Opening Ceremony)

Tweet about this on Twitter8Share on Facebook0Share on Google+0Share on Reddit0

Related to this story

Register an IncGamers account to post comments, enter giveways and more!
You can also post through a social network or without logging in.
    
or login with
Game advertisements by <a href="http://www.game-advertising-online.com" target="_blank">Game Advertising Online</a> require iframes.