Important Message for all IncGamers Readers!

From 26 May this site is no longer being updated. Why? Because we have a new home for PC gaming goodness.

The IncGamers team bas now moved to which is all shiny and new.

If you have an site account it will be active on the new site. Head there now for our welcome post.

Note: All IncGamers content will remain live on this site but the main page will change shortly.

DOTA 2 The International playoffs underway

8 Jul 2014 by Paul Younger
DOTA 2 The International playoffs underway

dota 2 international

We’ve been keeping you up to speed with the The International schedule so a quick reminder that the playoffs are underway now.

The playoffs will determine which eight teams will proceed to the main event which starts on 18 July. The playoffs run though to the 14 July and there are the 11 invited teams – Alliance, Cloud9, Team DK, Team Empire, Evil Geniuses, Fnatic, Invictus, Natus Vincere, Newbee, Titan eSports, and Vici Gaming –  as well as the four winners (Na’Vi US, Arrow Gaming, LGD Gaming, and mousesports) and the four runners-up (Team Liquid, MVP Phoenix, CIS Game, and

Tim recently wrote a great explanation on how all this is works covering each stage leading up to the actual finals. Make sure you read that if you’re going to be following The International this month.

While some of you may be seasoned DOTA 2 players and enthusiasts, not everyone will be up to speed with all the commentary  jargon. The event is being streamed live now and there’s an optional Newcomers Stream if you want to get to grips with the tactics and jargon. A fine move by Valve there and it’s probably what I’ll be watching with Peter while Tim enjoys the main stream. He’s such a pro you know.

Related to this story
Register an IncGamers account to post comments or use Disqus.
You can also post via a social network.