or login with

When does Total War Rome 2 unlock on Steam? Here’s a reminder

3 Sep 2013  by   Paul Younger
Tweet about this on Twitter3Share on Facebook2Share on Google+0Share on Reddit1

Total War Rome II (3)

We know loads of you will have pre-loaded Total War Rome 2 on to your PC and are gagging to get started on you conquests. It’s already to go, it’s now 3 September and it’s not unlocked. WTF!

The game will unlock at the following times depending on your time zone. 03:00 EDT / 00:00 PST / 08:00 BST / 09:00 CET / 17:00 AEST.

If you’re in the UK it’s not good news if you have work in the morning and east coast US gamers could well be in bed catching their beauty sleep. It’s not ideal but you can at least spend the day excited at work knowing it will be ready when you get home.

Update: The game is released but it’s rather buggy with all kinds of problems. More here.

Tweet about this on Twitter3Share on Facebook2Share on Google+0Share on Reddit1

Related to this story

Register an IncGamers account to post comments, enter giveways and more!
You can also post through a social network or without logging in.
    
or login with

  1. Osvaldo Letelier
    +2

    This is when I hate living in New Zealand.

    September 3, 2013 at 5:50 am

  2. samuel

    so if i live in saskatchewan canada when would it be released

    September 3, 2013 at 7:17 am

  3. samuel
    -1

    If i live in saskatchewan when would this game come out?

    September 3, 2013 at 7:22 am

    1. Ryan

      1 am sept. 3rd

      September 3, 2013 at 7:49 am

  4. Phil

    Mine is open, and installed, but will not launch, I get to the screen that list your total war games and play now…in doesnt not load at all??? any ideas

    September 4, 2013 at 12:47 am

You're too late! The comments are now closed.

Game advertisements by <a href="http://www.game-advertising-online.com" target="_blank">Game Advertising Online</a> require iframes.