Important Message for all IncGamers Readers!

From 26 May this site is no longer being updated. Why? Because we have a new home for PC gaming goodness.

The IncGamers team has now moved to PC Invasion which is all shiny and new.

If you have an IncGamers.com site account it will be active on the new site. Head there now for our welcome post.

Note: All IncGamers content will remain live on this site but the main page will change shortly.

Marvel Heroes goes open beta this weekend

30 Apr 2013 by Paul Younger
Marvel Heroes goes open beta this weekendMarvel Heroes

Gazzilion’s ARPG is set to go into open beta this weekend after many months of closed testing.

The beta will kick off on Saturday 4 May at 3.00 AM BST / 4.00 AM CET and runs until Monday 6 May 18:00AM BST / 19.00 CET. Anyone wanting to take part will need to make sure they gave an account all set up on the official Marvel Heroes website.

For this weekend, as it’s the same weekend Iron Man 3 launched in cinemas, players will be able to choose from one of the Avengers. Play as Iron Man, Thor, Hulk, Captain America and Black Widow.

This week I’ve been spending quite a bit of time in the game and so far I have to say I have mixed feelings on the game at the moment. I’m currently putting together a new preview for the site in which I’ll discuss the game’s features so watch out for that.

Finally, to show some of the different Iron Man 3 armours before this weekend, check out these screens.

Related to this story
Register an IncGamers account to post comments or use Disqus.
You can also post via a social network.