or login with

Halo 4’s multiplayer ‘specialisations’ revealed

15 Aug 2012  by   Peter Parrish
Tweet about this on Twitter1Share on Facebook0Share on Google+1Share on Reddit0

Halo 4’s multiplayer mode will add a pseudo-class system to the long running series. Eight different ‘specialisations’ can be selected by your Spartan characters, although their skills will not begin to kick in until you reach level 50. Once level 50 is attained, an additional 10 levels of specialisation can be pursued, during which you’ll unlock bits and pieces of equipment and a specialisation-specific perk.

At launch, two specialisations will be available: Wetworks (a stealth class who can assassinate people faster and obscures ‘Promethian Vision’) and Pioneer (a class that gives you experience boosts).

People who purchase the Limited Edition release of the game will have access to all eight from the start. It’s unclear at this stage how other people will get hold of the Engineer, Tracker, Rogue, Stalker, Pathfinder or Operator, but there’s a suggestion that access may “unlock” at a later date.

What 343 Industries has revealed is that the three DLC map packs that come with the Limited Edition will be available separately, with the purchase of a ‘War Games’ DLC pass. ‘War Games’ will launch with Halo 4 on 6 November and costs $25 USD.

Source: Halo Waypoint

Tweet about this on Twitter1Share on Facebook0Share on Google+1Share on Reddit0

Related to this story

Register an IncGamers account to post comments, enter giveways and more!
You can also post through a social network or without logging in.
or login with

  1. DavidTheSlayer

    I hope they have some good rewards during the 50 level grind. Don’t like the fact I can’t make a new speicalisation after choosing one if I don’t like what I picked the first time though.

    August 16, 2012 at 4:10 pm

You're too late! The comments are now closed.

Game advertisements by <a href="http://www.game-advertising-online.com" target="_blank">Game Advertising Online</a> require iframes.